Angebote zu "Book" (498.980 Treffer)

Next Level Racing Seat Add-On
499,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Next Level Racing ist eine australische Premiummarke für Racing- und Flight-Simulatoren mit einem starken Fokus auf Innovation und Qualität. Zur Zielgruppe für die erstklassigen Simulatoren gehören professionelle Rennfahrer, das australische Militär, Universitäten mit Weltraumforschungsprogrammen und natürlich Gamer - vor allem Fans von Rennspielen und Flugsimulatoren. Das Racing Seat Add-On ist eines von vielen Produkten, die noch mehr Realismus und Immersion beim Spielen erzeugen und gehört zu den ´´Must-Haves´´ für Fans des Genres. Videospiel-Rennfahrer sind immer auf der Suche nach einem möglichst realitätsnahem Rennfeeling und dem nächsten Kick auf der Rennstrecke. Mit einem waschechten Schalensitz und zusätzlichen Komponenten wie Lenkrädern, Pedalen oder Schalthebeln lässt sich das virtuelle Rennen wesentlich intensiver erleben, denn man fühlt sich wie in einen waschechten Rennbol...

Anbieter: caseking
Stand: 16.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Taking the Floor (eBook, ePUB)
20,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Debates about financial reform have led to the recognition that a healthy financial system doesn´t depend solely on how it is structured-organizational culture matters as well. Based on extensive research in a Wall Street derivatives-trading room, Taking the Floor considers how the culture of financial organizations might change in order for them to remain healthy, even in times of crises. In particular, Daniel Beunza explores how the extensive use of financial models and trading technologies over the recent decades has exerted a far-ranging and troubling influence on Wall Street. How have models reshaped financial markets? How have models altered moral behavior in organizations? Beunza takes readers behind the scenes in a bank unit that, within its firm, is widely perceived to be ´´a class act,´´ and he considers how this trading room unit might serve as a blueprint solution for the ills of Wall Street´s unsustainable culture. Beunza demonstrates that the integration of traders across desks reduces the danger of blind spots created by models. Warning against the risk of moral disengagement posed by the use of models, he also contends that such disengagement could be avoided by instituting moral norms and social relations. Providing a unique perspective on a complex subject, Taking the Floor profiles what an effective, responsible trading room can and should look like.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Family Next Door (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES´ - Library Journal The top five Kindle bestseller The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It´s the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street. Isabelle Heatherington doesn´t fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon captures the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange , Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange´s compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won´t let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park and returned home without her. As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they´re about to find out that when you look at something too closely, you´ll see things you never wanted to see. A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty (TRULY MADLY GUILTY, THE HUSBAND´S SECRET), Amanda Prowse (THE ART OF HIDING, THE IDEA OF YOU) and Kerry Fisher (AFTER THE LIE, THE SECRET CHILD). What the readers are saying ´It´s a MUST read. Gone Girl & Big Little Lies all in one ...but better!!!´ ´It could be written about people I know, and people I´ve lived next to. And initially that´s where my head space was while I was reading it. But then it veered off a little into something a tad larger...and that was okay, because at it´s center was still that core nugget of wonder and knowledge that you just don´t ever really know what´s going on behind closed doors . It would make a great book club selection also, as the discussion fodder is endless . Secrets, betrayal, infidelity, motherhood, postpartum depression, mental health issues, sexuality, trust, friendship. . .´ ´ The Family Next Door is almost a one seating read as once in Pleasant Street, the reader will not want to leave´ ´Part domestic drama, part almost-thriller. Never a dull moment !´

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
The Aussie Next Door (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

American Angie Donovan has never wanted much. When you grow up getting bounced from foster home to foster home, you learn not to become attached to anything, anyone, or any place. But it only took her two days to fall in love with Australia. With her visa clock ticking, surely she can fall in love with an Australian-and get hitched-in two months. Especially if he´s as hot and funny as her next-door neighbor... Jace Walters has never wanted much-except a bathroom he didn´t have to share. The last cookie all to himself. And solitude. But when you grow up in a family of seven, you can kiss those things goodbye. He´s finally living alone and working on his syndicated comic strip in privacy. Sure, his American neighbor is distractingly sexy and annoyingly nosy, but she´ll be gone in a few months... Except now she´s determined to find her perfect match by checking out every eligible male in the town, and her choices are even more distracting. So why does it suddenly feel like he-and his obnoxious tight-knit family, and even these two wayward dogs-could be exactly what she needs?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 03.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Next Year in Havana (eBook, ePUB)
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK ´´A beautiful novel that´s full of forbidden passions, family secrets and a lot of courage and sacrifice.´´--Reese Witherspoon After the death of her beloved grandmother, a Cuban-American woman travels to Havana, where she discovers the roots of her identity--and unearths a family secret hidden since the revolution... Havana, 1958 . The daughter of a sugar baron, nineteen-year-old Elisa Perez is part of Cuba´s high society, where she is largely sheltered from the country´s growing political unrest--until she embarks on a clandestine affair with a passionate revolutionary... Miami, 2017 . Freelance writer Marisol Ferrera grew up hearing romantic stories of Cuba from her late grandmother Elisa, who was forced to flee with her family during the revolution. Elisa´s last wish was for Marisol to scatter her ashes in the country of her birth. Arriving in Havana, Marisol comes face-to-face with the contrast of Cuba´s tropical, timeless beauty and its perilous political climate. When more family history comes to light and Marisol finds herself attracted to a man with secrets of his own, she´ll need the lessons of her grandmother´s past to help her understand the true meaning of courage.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
The Goalie Next Door (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 12.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Highlander Next Door (eBook, ePUB)
5,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Time bestselling Janet Chapman comes this delightful tale of a young woman who´s had enough of men...until she meets her spectacular new neighbor. Legend has it love is carried on the rising mists of Spellbound Falls, and not even time-traveling highlanders are immune to its magic... Birch Callahan has seen the trouble men can cause. After witnessing her mother´s four marriages, Birch now runs a women´s shelter and doesn´t want a man in her life. But there´s something about her neighbor, Niall MacKeage. Birch can´t figure out how the cop can be so big and gruff and yet so insightful and compassionate—and sexy. Or how she´s falling for a man who acts like someone from the twelfth century. Niall knows that Birch is attracted to him, even if she seems to distrust all men. Yet he also knows she has a secret—something that drives her to place herself in harm´s way for the women of her shelter. Niall would gladly rush to Birch´s side to protect her from harm, but with their secrets standing between them, he´ll have to reveal his own truth if he wants to keep her...

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Standing Next to History (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joseph Petro served for 23 years as a special agent in the United States Secret Service; eleven of them with presidents and vice presidents. For four of those years he stood by the side of Ronald Reagan. Following his career as a Navy Lieutenant, during which he patrolled the rivers and canals along the Vietnamese-Cambodian border, he worked his way up through the Secret Service to become one of the key men in charge of protecting the President. That journey through the Secret Service provides an individual look inside the most discreet law enforcement agency in the world, and a uniquely intimate account of the Reagan presidency. Engagingly, Joseph Petro tells ´´first hand´´ stories of: riding horses with the Reagans; eluding the press and sneaking the President and Mrs. Reagan out of the White House; rehearsing assassination attempts and working, then re-working every detail of the president´s trips around the world; negotiating the president´s protection with the KGB; diverting a 26 car presidential motorcade in downtown Tokyo; protecting Vice-President Dan Quayle at Rajiv Gandhi´s funeral where he was surrounded by Yassir Arafat´s heavily armed bodyguards; taking charge of the single largest protective effort in the history of the Secret Service-Pope John Paul II´s 1987 visit to the United States; and being only one of three witnesses at the private meeting between President Reagan and Mikhail Gorbachev that ushered in the end of the Cold War. Joseph Petro provides an original and fascinating perspective of the Secret Service, the inner workings of the White House and a little seen view of world leaders, as a man who stood next to history.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.08.2019
Zum Angebot
QUICK - STEP FLOORS 2017 Kurzarmtrikot, für Her...
62,95 € *
zzgl. 5,95 € Versand

Kurzarmtrikot des offiziellen Team- Ausrüsters in aktuellem Teamdesign aus atmungsaktiven und Feuchtigkeit absorbierenden Funktionsmaterial. Kurzer Front-RV. Dreigeteilte Rückentasche. Elastische Bund- und Ärmelabschlüsse. Material: 100%

Anbieter: bobshop
Stand: 09.08.2019
Zum Angebot