Angebote zu "Death" (39 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

It Cannoli Be Murder (eBook, ePUB)
5,06 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It's time to serve some just desserts... Six months after her husband's death, Tessa Esposito is hoping to drum up reservations for her restaurant's grand opening. And since a signing with bestselling author, Preston Rigotta, is sure to draw a crowd, Tessa agrees to cater her cousin's bookstore event-whipping up some of her famous Italian desserts. But the event soon takes a sour turn when Preston's publicist, an old high school rival, arrives and begins to whisk up their old grudges. That night, a fight breaks out in front of the crowd, and it becomes clear there's bad blood in Harvest Park. And when the publicist is found dead on the bookstore floor the next morning, a stray cannolo at her side, Tessa knows who will be framed as the prime suspect. To clear both her cousin's and her own name, Tessa must investigate the murder. But Preston's publicist has many secrets to hide, and in the end, the truth is bittersweet... The second book in the Italian Chef Cozy Mystery series!

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
It Cannoli Be Murder (eBook, ePUB)
5,06 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It's time to serve some just desserts... Six months after her husband's death, Tessa Esposito is hoping to drum up reservations for her restaurant's grand opening. And since a signing with bestselling author, Preston Rigotta, is sure to draw a crowd, Tessa agrees to cater her cousin's bookstore event-whipping up some of her famous Italian desserts. But the event soon takes a sour turn when Preston's publicist, an old high school rival, arrives and begins to whisk up their old grudges. That night, a fight breaks out in front of the crowd, and it becomes clear there's bad blood in Harvest Park. And when the publicist is found dead on the bookstore floor the next morning, a stray cannolo at her side, Tessa knows who will be framed as the prime suspect. To clear both her cousin's and her own name, Tessa must investigate the murder. But Preston's publicist has many secrets to hide, and in the end, the truth is bittersweet... The second book in the Italian Chef Cozy Mystery series!

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Just Make Believe (eBook, ePUB)
6,36 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Gloucestershire, 1925 A week-long house party in the country-why not? Lady Adelaide has nothing else to do, now that her year of mourning for her unfaithful husband is up and her plans to rekindle her romantic life have backfired. But when her hostess is found dead on the conservatory floor, Addie knows just who to call-Detective Inspector Devenand Hunter of Scotland Yard. Dev may not want to kiss Addie again, but he's anxious to solve the crime. Who would want to kill Pamela, the beautiful wife of one of Britain's greatest Great War heroes? Certainly not her devoted and wheelchair-bound husband, Sir Hugh Fernald. The other guests seem equally innocent and improbable. But despite all appearances, something is very wrong at Fernald Hall-there's a body buried in the garden, and the governess has fallen down the stairs to her death. Who's next? Addie and Dev must work together to stop another murder, and they have some help thanks to Rupert, Addie's late and unlamented husband. Rupert needs to make amends for his louche life on earth, and what better way to earn his celestial wings than catch a killer?

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Just Make Believe (eBook, ePUB)
6,36 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Gloucestershire, 1925 A week-long house party in the country-why not? Lady Adelaide has nothing else to do, now that her year of mourning for her unfaithful husband is up and her plans to rekindle her romantic life have backfired. But when her hostess is found dead on the conservatory floor, Addie knows just who to call-Detective Inspector Devenand Hunter of Scotland Yard. Dev may not want to kiss Addie again, but he's anxious to solve the crime. Who would want to kill Pamela, the beautiful wife of one of Britain's greatest Great War heroes? Certainly not her devoted and wheelchair-bound husband, Sir Hugh Fernald. The other guests seem equally innocent and improbable. But despite all appearances, something is very wrong at Fernald Hall-there's a body buried in the garden, and the governess has fallen down the stairs to her death. Who's next? Addie and Dev must work together to stop another murder, and they have some help thanks to Rupert, Addie's late and unlamented husband. Rupert needs to make amends for his louche life on earth, and what better way to earn his celestial wings than catch a killer?

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Death Comes to Happy Acres , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

At 63, former jazz musician Wade Lovett finds himself something of a trailer park Lothario carrying on affairs with three different women. But when circumstances prompt Carol Smitzky to make a compelling case for a marriage arrangement, he agrees. The next morning, he visits girlfriend number two, Peggy MacCallister, to tell her the news - and finds her lying dead on her kitchen floor. Shortly after Peggy's death, Wade is surprised to learn that she left him guardianship of her prized cat, Prince Albert. Even more surprising, she named Wade as beneficiary of her life insurance, which provokes her son to demand an autopsy. As a natural death seems less and less likely, Wade becomes the prime suspect in her murder, forcing him to investigate the crime himself. Was Peggy killed by one of her two children, the park manager, a mystery second boyfriend, or was it Wade's third paramour, Sue Mullins? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Peter Husmann. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/051955/bk_acx0_051955_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Murder of a Lady , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 596min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Duchlan Castle is a gloomy place in the Scottish Highlands. Late one night the body of Mary Gregor, sister of the laird, is found in the castle. She has been stabbed to death in her locked bedroom. The only tiny clue to the culprit is a silver fish's scale, left on the floor next to Mary's body. Inspector Dundas is dispatched to investigate. The Gregor family and their servants are quick to explain that Mary was a kind and charitable woman, but Dundas uncovers a more complex truth. Soon further deaths occur. Superstitious locals believe that fish creatures from the nearby waters are responsible, but luckily for Inspector Dundas, gifted amateur sleuth Eustace Hailey is on the scene. 1. Language: English. Narrator: James Bryce. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/isis/002504/bk_isis_002504_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Heaven Hears: The True Story of What Happened W...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On June 19, 2001, Ryan Corbin, grandson of Pat Boone and son of Lindy Boone Michaelis, accidentally stepped through a skylight and fell three stories onto a cement floor. As Ryan lingered between life and death in intensive care, Pat and Lindy decided to take action in a big way: They went on Larry King Live, shared their faith, and asked millions of TV viewers to pray for Ryan. Heaven Hears is the amazing story of what happened next. You won't want to miss this story of tragedy and triumph from the Boone family. It's a story of the immovable faith of a mother, the incredible power of prayer, and the undeniable evidence that heaven hears us. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lindy Boone Michaelis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oasi/001247/bk_oasi_001247_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Drip Died Clean: It's a Temporary Life Mystery ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sera Jane Walker, an aspiring writer with a gloomy bank account, takes a temporary job cleaning toilets to keep a roof over her head while she writes her first book. Her dream comes to an abrupt halt when her muse flees after the stench in the stairwell turns out to be a former employee! Questions arise, accusations are made, and tensions flare.When the bodies start to pile up as fast as the bills, Sera races in to flush out the killer before she becomes the next stain on the bathroom floor. If she can avoid death long enough to sell her first manuscript, she can pen a "Dear John" letter to her employment agency, and say good-bye to a temporary life forever. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Susan McGurl. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/130868/bk_acx0_130868_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Hidden Lake (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When she was just twelve years old, Mackenzie Price came home to find her father bleeding to death on the kitchen floor. She will never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do… Twenty years later, Detective 'Mack' Price is back in Lakemore, despite vowing never to return. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice. When eighteen-year-old Abigail Correia goes missing, Mack is convinced that the case is linked to Erica Perez, who disappeared exactly one year before. Unlike Abby, Erica is the daughter of one of the town's most powerful men, but still no trace of her has been found. As Mack endeavours to find Abby and bring her back alive, she and her team unearth a shocking secret at the heart of this small town. But that is not the only secret that lurks beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well… The first book in the Detective Mack Price series, Hidden Lake is a haunting and utterly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter. What readers are saying about Hidden Lake: 'Addictive… Not only has Ruhi Choudhary created a great character she has created a great scene… Without doubt she is now one of my must-read authors, and I can't wait to see what happens next.' Nigel Adams Bookworm, 5 stars 'What a thrill ride of a book. Had me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'How this story just comes together is just brilliant… I so can't wait for next book.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'What a ride! Lots of twists and turns in this exciting crime thriller… The storyline line has you going, from the very beginning to the last page... My favorite kind of book.' Goodreads Reviewer 'Had a great pace to it, I was hooked early on… loved Mackenzie… If you like police procedurals and a fast-paced book then this is for you.' Goodreads Reviewer 'Oh, goodie! Thanks to Ruhi Choudhary I now have a new series to follow. Terrific story with an unusual and interesting protag. Can't wait for the next one.' Meanderings and Muses

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 07.07.2020
Zum Angebot