Ihr Nextfloor Shop

Connected
4,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Connected is a children's picture book for our ultra-connected world. Nathaniel Eckstrom takes us on a whimsical and sensory journey through this quaint little apartment block, exploring its inhabitants, floor by floor and introducing us to its quirky occupants; each very different, but all surprisingly connected. What is it that links each neighbour to the next? Sydney-based illustrator Nathaniel Eckstrom, well-known for his previously published picture books The Giant Bowl of Chocolate by Marion Lucy and The Hair Ball by Spider Lee, debuts as author and illustrator in this stunning new children's picture book.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Virus Z: Quixotic - Episode 5
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Virus Z: Quixotic - Episode 5 An unknown virus, ordered to be secretly researched by the government, is in the hands of a tired, overworked CDC Scientist. A small mistake is all it takes. It started with one. One person becoming what no one truly believed to be real. James Ericson witnessed the downfall of Floor Three in the Atlanta CDC Lab. He saw a man he admired turn into a flesh-devouring monster. Now, with just his blood stained lab coat and a mysterious flash drive, he must attempt to outrun the virus. Can he make it to safety before it catches him, or will he end up just like the other mindless zombies beginning to fill the streets only one thing on their mind... NOTE: This is the final episode of Virus Z, a serial novel. There may be cliffhangers, and Zombies, from one installment to the next. Read at your own risk...or delight.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Liar's Poker
19,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Michael Lewis was fresh out of Princeton and the London School of Economics when he landed a job at Salomon Brothers, one of Wall Street's premier investment firms. During the next three years, Lewis rose from callow trainee to bond salesman, raking in millions for the firm and cashing in on a modern-day gold rush. Liar's Poker is the culmination of those heady, frenzied years-a behind-the-scenes look at a unique and turbulent time in American business. From the frat-boy camaraderie of the forty-first-floor trading room to the killer instinct that made ambitious young men gamble everything on a high-stakes game of bluffing and deception, here is Michael Lewis's knowing and hilarious insider's account of an unprecedented era of greed, gluttony, and outrageous fortune.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
In the Box Music Production: Advanced Tools and...
60,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sure, you can import and mix a track in Pro Tools. You can work with MIDI and you know your way around the Edit window. The UI is as familiar as your most broken-in pair of jeans. We get it-you don't need another button-pushing guide starting from the ground floor. Get uniquely in-depth coverage instead with In the Box Music Production: Advanced Tools and Techniques for Pro Tools. Author Mike Collins splits the book into three distinct sections covering how you use Pro Tools now-whether you're working with the synths and samplers or loops and beats of a dance or hip-hop project, the soaring vocals of the next pop sensation, or the lush layers of an instrumental world music track. Use Pro Tools to its full potential with advice on studio techniques and full exploration of its internal capabilities. Learn to leverage Pro Tools and make it work for you with this guide that is fully grounded in real-world applications and process. This book assumes that the user has some music production experience and has worked through the basics in Pro Tools.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
On Duty
21,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Everything in this book happened. These are real nurses and real patients. . . .' And the true stories that nurse Carolyn Fink gathers here are the real stuff of life, as lived by some unforgettable human beings and their nurses. The con artist with the bogus bad back . . . The beautiful eighteen-year-old paralyzed by a hit-and-run driver . . . The shy Navajo grandmother who chose to sleep on the floor rather than in a hospital bed . . . The big shot who installed a fax machine next to his heart monitor . . . These and many others play their parts in this wonderful book and teach us much about ways of living and dying, the bitter ironies of fate, and the twin miracles of love and healing.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
EDGE: Tommy Donbavand's Funny Shorts: Granny Bi...
9,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

One minute I'm lying on the floor reading a book, the next minute I've got my granny's teeth clamped to my bum. Yoweeeee! But that's only the start of the weird stuff! You just wait and see.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Queen of Bloody Everything
8,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

'I bloody adored this perceptive, funny, unflinching novel about growing up, love, sex, mothers and everything' Kate Eberlen, author of Miss You As Edie Jones lies in a bed on the fourteenth floor of a Cambridge hospital, her adult daughter Dido tells their story, starting with the day that changed everything. The day when Dido - aged exactly six years and twenty-seven days old - met the next door neighbours and fell in love. Because the Trevelyans were exactly the kind of family Dido dreamed of. Normal. 'You're in for a treat with this one' Red 'Enchanting, heartfelt and nostalgic' Prima 'A bittersweet delight' Sarra Manning 'A lovely story of bewilderment and belonging' Sunday Express 'You'll fall for Dido as surely as she falls for the boy next door' Sunday Mirror

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
See How Much You Love Me
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'I KILLED MY PARENTS.' Seventeen-year-old Tyler Hadley posted an invitation on Facebook: party at my crib tonight. But this was no ordinary house party in the Florida suburbs; it was a grisly crime scene. Later that night, Tyler revealed to his best friend, Michael, that he'd bludgeoned his parents to death with a hammer. Michael didn't believe him...until he entered the master bedroom and saw the bodies of Tyler's parents on the floor-murdered, beyond the shadow of a doubt. 'THEY DESERVED IT.' Mary Jo and Blake Hadley had always known their son had a dark side. He would make disturbing jokes about murder on Facebook. He apparently idolized the infamous Menendez brothers, who murdered their parents for money. But how could they have known their son was dead serious? What kind of person could kill his mother and father, throw a party with their bodies in the next room, and brag about it? This riveting account by an award-winning journalist takes you deep inside the mind of a troubled teenager-and behind the scenes of a true American nightmare...

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
The Other Mrs Walker
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Waterstones Scottish Book of the Year The Other Mrs Walker is the beguiling debut from Mary Paulson-Ellis, for fans of Kate Atkinson and Sarah Waters. Somehow she'd always known that she would end like this. In a small square room, in a small square flat. In a small square box, perhaps. Cardboard, with a sticker on the outside. And a name . . . An old lady dies alone and unheeded in a cold Edinburgh flat on a snowy Christmas night. A faded emerald dress hangs in her wardrobe; a spilt glass of whisky pools on the floor. A few days later a middle-aged woman arrives back in the city she thought she'd left behind, her future uncertain, her past in tatters. She soon finds herself a job at the Office for Lost People, tracking down the families of those who have died neglected and alone. But what Margaret Penny cannot yet know, is just how entangled her own life will become in the death of one lonely stranger . . . 'One of the strongest debuts of the year' Herald 'Full of twists and turns' Independent 'A wonderful, inventive debut . . . I can't wait to see what this author has up her sleeve next' Fanny Blake, Daily Mail

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
How To Sand Your Own Timber Floor
3,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is a simple guide to sanding your own timber floor. Any person who hires machinery to sand their own timber floor is taking on a reasonably complex task. This guide is designed to make the job relatively straightforward. Over five decades, the process of sanding and finishing a timber floor has been refined considerably. This simple guide draws on over 30 years' experience to try to make the process as simple and as easy as possible. Sanding is a relatively simple process once you understand it. However it is not something that you can simply pick up. For example, with most trades there are tips and tricks. In sanding a timber floor there are overlaps points you need to understand that relate to each of the three machines. You need to know this. Otherwise you would never know when you are ready to move on to the next machine. It is this lack of tuition and lack of understanding that has resulted in so many damaged floors over the years. With this simple guide we can show you how to proceed with confidence that you can use the tools to achieve a great timber floor. Niel Morley has been involved in timber flooring for several decades. He is the author of Successful Timber Flooring, Softback book and Successful Timber Floors - EBook. These books are referred to by professional & DIY users regularly. With the demand for more DIY information, Niel began running DIY workshops in 2000 and since that time has assisted thousands of people achieve good floors using simple methods.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Château d'Armailhac 5ème Cru Classé Pauillac 2005
75,00 € *
zzgl. 6,95 € Versand

Wine Adcocate (Robert Parker): 90/100 Punkte  "D’Armailhac’s 2005 offers notes of cedar wood, forest floor, black and red currants, spice box and earth. It is medium-bodied, relatively soft for a 2005, and best drunk over the next 12-15 years." Trinkgenuss: 2015 bis 2025  Wine Spectator: 90/100 Punkte "Exhibits blackberry, currant and licorice on the nose. Full and velvety, with plenty of good fruit. A balanced, fruity red. Best after 2012." Weinwisser (René Gabriel): 18/20Punkte "Extrem dunkle Farbe, schwarze Reflexe. Sehr tiefgründig vom Ansatz her, schwarze Beeren, Korinthen, Teernoten. Im Gaumen fest, satt und mit einer überaus schwarzbeerigen Aromatik ausgestattet, feine und doch fleischige Tannine, Stielwürznoten und Rauch im langen Finale." Trinkgenuss: 2012-2026

Anbieter: Ludwig von Kapff
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot
Sideways Stories from Wayside School
6,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

There has been a terrible mistake. Wayside School was supposed to have been built with thirty classrooms all next to each other in a row. Instead it was built with the thirty classrooms all on top of each other - thirty storeys high! That may be why all kinds of strange stuff happens at Wayside School. Especially on the thirtieth floor. It is a school full of unusual characters too. Mrs Gorf, the meanest teacher in the world. Terrible Todd who always gets sent home early. John who can only read upside down. It is a crazy mixed-up school, brilliantly brought to life by the irresistible Louis Sachar.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 06.12.2019
Zum Angebot

Stöbern Sie durch unser Sortiment


Alle Angebote

Eine Auswahl unserer Shops

Häufig gesucht